2013.06.10 - BlackRain "It Begins"


French glam rockers BlackRain are preparing to release their 4th studio album entitled "It Begins" via Sony Music/Columbia on June 10th.

"It Begins" was recorded in Marcadet Studios in Paris, France in August and produced by American producer Jack Douglas (Aerosmith, Cheap Trick, Alice Cooper). The final album mix was completed in October in Los Angeles, CA.


"It Begins" tracklist will include:
1. Blast Me Up
2. Bad Love Is Good
3. Wild Wild Wild
4. Death By Stereo
5. Nobody But You
6. Dancing On Fire
7. Young Blood
8. Cryin' Tonight
9. Re-evolution - New Generation
10. Tell Me
11. Ho Hey Hey Hey Hey

The early reviews of the album scream of its big amount of hits, a high quality production and a new level of the band's sound development.

In the support of the upcoming CD the band released the video for its first single "Blast Me Up".

At the end of 2012 BlackRain became finalists on the talent competition France Has A New Talent. The video of their live performance of "Blast Me Up" can be viewed below.

No comments