2013.01.08 - Black Veil Brides "Wretched And Divine: The Story Of The Wild Ones"


Black Veil Brides will release their new album, "Wretched And Divine: The Story Of The Wild Ones", on January 8 via Lava/Universal Republic.

The lead single of the upcoming album is a song "In the End". The track, which can be previewed below, was recently chosen as one of the theme songs for the WWE's Hell In A Cell pay-per-view event, which was held October 28 at the Philips Arena in Atlanta, Georgia.

The CD was produced by John Feldmann (Papa Roach, The Used, Atreyu) and is a full-fledged concept effort, though the band's lead singer, Andy Biersack, has not revealed the exact narrative just yet. "Lyrically, the most important thing for me is, how can I tell a cohesive story?" he told Revolver magazine. "How can I take the story and kind of weave it into songs that are written otherwise about a lot of personal experiences and the band's experiences?"

"Wretched And Divine: The Story Of The Wild Ones" track listing:

01. Exordium
02. I Am Bulletproof
03. New Year's Day
04. F.E.A.R. Transmission 1: Stay Close
05. Wretched And Divine
06. We Don't Belong
07. F.E.A.R. Transmission 2: Trust
08. Devil's Choir
09. Resurrect The Sun
10. Overture
11. Shadows Die
12. Abeyance
13. Days Are Numbered
14. Done For You
15. Nobody's Hero
16. Lost It All
17. F.E.A.R. Transmission 3: As War Fades
18. In The End
19. F.E.A.R. Final Transmission

The cover artwork for the CD was created by the band's longtime friend, artist Richard Villa.

No comments