2012.12.10 - The Unripes "This Is Not America"


Italian sleaze rockers The Unripes will release their debut studio album 'This Is Not America' on December 10th, 2012, via Street Symphonies Records.

The band offers a combination of 80's glam/hard rock and modern metal that it itself describes as sleaze core: this bursting mix is well-represented by "Reload", the first extract from the debut album, whose videoclip collected more than 11000 views in a few months. The Unripes' line-up includes AxiA, among others, who is also the singer of the band DNR which is very popular in some countries.

'This Is Not America' tracklist:
1. Track n°1
2. Reload
3. Get On This Rollercoaster
4. You Are The One
5. Until The Day I Die
6. My Muse Is Called Rock'n'Roll
7. Damned Electric
8. Scream If You Wanna Go Faster
9. The Star Beyond This Wall

The Unripes are:
"Axia" - vocals (DNR)
Michele "Mike P." Pelillo - guitar
Uncle Sappa - bass (Midnite Sun, Sutuana)
Sevens - drums (Trick Or Treat)


Visit, or for more information on The Unripes.

No comments