2012.06.05 - L.A. Guns "Hollywood Forever"


In January L.A. Guns - featuring Phil Lewis, Steve Riley, Stacey Blades and Scotty Griffin - announced the signing of their new record deal with Cleopatra Records.

Now, their new studio album entitled "Hollywood Forever" will consist of 14 tracks and will be released on 5th of June.

A sneak peek at the song "You Better Not Love Me" is now available at

Former L.A. Guns member Kelly Nickels makes a special appearance, playing bass on "Venus Bomb" and providing backing vocals on other tracks. Another highlight of "Hollywood Forever" is "Arana Negra," which is sung entirely in Spanish.

With videographer Jack Foster behind the lens, L.A. Guns shot 3 videos for the songs from the album ("You Better Not Love Me", “Requiem (Hollywood Forever),” and “Aranga Nigre”) that will be premiered later.

A live version of the first single off the album, "You Better Not Love Me", performed by the band on 20th of April at Rathaussaal, Telfs, Austria, can be viewed below.

"Hollywood Forever" is the band's first album since 2005's "Tales From The Strip" and the fourth produced by Andy Johns (Led Zeppelin, Rolling Stones, Van Halen). The L.A. Guns spring European tour continues in Spain the first week of May, then brings the band back to the U.S. for summer club dates and festivals including M3.

"Hollywood Forever" Track List:
1. Hollywood Forever
2. You Better Not Love Me
3. Eel Pie
4. Sweet Mystery
5. Burn
6. Vine St. Shimmy
7. Dirty Black Night
8. Underneath The Sun
9. Queenie
10. Crazy Tango
11. Venus Bomb
12. I Won't Play
13. Requiem (Hollywood Forever)
14. Arana Negra (originally recorded by The Bicicletas)

"Hollywood Forever" will be have the CD and vinyl release, as well as bonus tracks available only on iTunes.

No comments