2011.11.11 - D-A-D "DIC.NII.LAN.DAFT.ERD.ARK"


Danish hard rockers D-A-D will release their 11th studio album 'DIC.NII.LAN.DAFT.ERD.ARK' on November 11th. A free stream of the new CD will be available at on the release date.

The first single from the album is the song entitled "I Want What She's Got", and it can be streamed in its entirety at

The band also announced that soon they will release the video for "I Want What She's Got" and its teaser is available for viewing below.

'DIC.NII.LAN.DAFT.ERD.ARK' will be D-A-D's first studio album since 2008's 'Monster Philosphy'.

The tracklist of "DIC.NII.LAN.DAFT.ERD.ARK" is:

01. A New Age Moving In
02. I Want What She's Got
03. The End
04. Fast On Wheels
05. The Place Of The Heart
06. Last Time In Neverland
07. Breaking Them Heart By Heart
08. We All Fall Down
09. Wild Thing In The Woods
10. Can't Explain What It...
11. Drag Me To The Curb
12. Your Lips Are Sealed

D-A-D began playing together in the early 1980s in Copenhagen, Denmark, under their original band name Disneyland After Dark. When the group made their international breakthrough in 1989, they had to change the band name to D.A.D. to avoid an impending lawsuit from the Walt Disney Company.

D-A-D released their first EP in 1985 and have now been together for more than twenty-five years, with only one change in the lineup, as Laust Sonne replaced former drummer Peter Lundholm Jensen in 1999. D-A-D's 10th album 'Monster Philosophy' was released in Denmark in November 2008. In 2009 D-A-D celebrated 25 years of rock, by releasing their complete works in a box, 'The Overmuch Box'. D-A-D are currently working on a new album, with expected release in 2011.

No comments