2011.08.27 - Teenage Casket Company "Best Kept Secret"


UK power pop rockers Teenage Casket Company will release the brand new album, 'Best Kept Secret', on August 27th through Jamsync Music.

'Best Kept Secret' Tracklisting:
1. Best Friend Is My Radio
2. Cocaine
3. Dial It Up
4. Down On Luck
5. Thank You For Nothing
6. Mirrors & Wires
7. Don't Look At Me Like That
8. Believe In You
9. One Thing You Don't Need
10. Eat Your Heart Out
11. Ain't Got Nothin' On Me

Never afraid to wear their hearts on their sleeve, Teenage Casket Company have forged a strong fan base that spans numerous rock genres. Since their formation in late 2003 the band quickly established themselves as a monster hard rock force not only in their home country but worldwide with constant touring in both Europe and the USA.

Despite a break of almost two years, the TCC flame still burnt strong as the band pursued their own individual projects as members toured and wrote with the likes of 80s rock legends the BulletBoys, well respected glam frontman Stevie Jaimz, Richard Bacchus from New York sleeze punk icons D-Generation, Boston cock rockers Sins Of America and Irish tour dogs The Dangerfields. All the time at shows, the question was asked 'When are TCC returning?'. It was clear that people truly loved this band!

Following the departure of founding member Jamie Delerict in 2009, frontman Wylde, bassist Rob 'Laney74' Lane, and powerhouse drummer Spike, have forged on, refining the band's sound and hitting back hard with their single 'Best Friend Is My Radio' that will appear on "Best Kept Secret" as the exclusive bonus track .

'Best Kept Secret' is a culmination of Teenage Casket Company's favorite songs from their first two CDs 'Dial It Up' and 'Eat Your Heart Out' and will be distributed through MVD. All the songs have been remixed and remastered with liner notes from Hardrock Haven writer Derric Miller. The band will hit the road in the UK to support the album this Autumn.

No comments