2011.06.14 - Black Veil Brides "Set the World on Fire"


Los Angeles outfit Black Veil Brides will release the band’s new album, “Set The World On Fire” via Lava Music/Universal Republic Records on June 14th. “Set The World On Fire” is the follow-up to the band’s chart-topping debut album released in 2010. “We Stitch These Wounds” came in at #36 on the Billboard Top 200 and #1 on the Billboard Independent chart.


Althogh BVB are reckoning to emocore and even post-hardcore by many of their fans, the band calls themselves the true glam rockers.

The album was recorded at the Pulse Recording Studio in Los Angeles, CA over a period of several months, and was roughly finished in the Spring of 2011 under the prime supervision of Josh Abraham (Linkin Park, Velvet Revolver, 30 Seconds to Mars, Korn, Mastodon).

The Demo CDs were labeled "Black Veil Brides' Greatest Hits" by Biersack, due to the fact that they had grown both lyrically and musically. After recording had wrapped up, it was revealed their main influence was Def Leppard's 'Hysteria', in the way the album was recorded and produced.

Some of lyrics to the album was written by Mick Mars (Motley Crue).

The first single from the album is "Fallen Angels", a song based on the story of the Fallen Angels in the Bible. The music video for "Fallen Angels" was released on the band's Youtube May 16, and is directed by Nathan Cox  (previously worked with Marilyn Manson, Disturbed, Queens of the Stone Age, etc).

"Set the World on Fire"'s tracklist as follows:

1. "New Religion"
2. "Set the World On Fire"
3. "Fallen Angels" 3:45
4. "Love Isn't Always Fair"
5. "God Bless You"
6. "Rebel Love Song"
7. "Savior"
8. "The Legacy"
9. "Die for You"
10. "Ritual"
11. "Youth and Whiskey"

The Black Veil Brides are:

Andy Biersack - vocals
Jake Pitts - lead guitar
Jinxx - rhythm guitar
Ashley Purdy - bass
Christian "CC" Coma - drums

No comments