2011.06.07 – Sister «Hated»


Swedish sleaze and punk influenced metal band Sister will release their debut album entitled "Hated" on June, 7 2011 via Metal Blade.

Teaser video for the first single off the album with the same name can be viewed below.

The band talks about the first single HATED:

"The first single from the album is the title track HATED. It's a song about when people close to you fuck things over for you, making your life miserable till the degree that you can’t take it anymore. You get so pissed and frustrated that you start to hate them and want them to hate you too. You want them to despise you and you use that anger as fuel to pull yourself back up. Feed you till you're up on the top again. We've also had a lot of people that have worked against us over the years and this track and album title is kind of a statement as well. A big ‘fuck you’ to those people. So it's both the title track and the anthem of the album.

It was a song that took form real quickly and pretty much put together in one evening in the rehearsal. It just came natural and it felt right to have a heavier, low tempo song after some time of writing a lot of fast maybe more punk feeling songs. Though, this one still has the punk edge like all our work of course.”

Cover art for HATED was created by Kim Oktavia who is an artist/tattoo artist in Stockholm Sweden and photographer Axel Engström, also from Stockholm Sweden. The band comments; “The cover art for the album are made of us and our close friends Kim Oktavia and Axel Engström. Kim is the bands tattoo artist pretty much as the whole band gets their tattoos at her studio. She worked with the pictures that we took with Axel and really made them come to life. We did the layout with Axel afterwards and we are stoked over the result. The final cover and booklet blows our minds every time we see it. We have taken photos with Axel a lot times and it felt right to work with people that really understand what we want and are on the same page all the time. So it couldn't have been better and when everybody sees the result they will see what we mean.”

Tracklist of the "Hated" is the following:

01. Radioactive Misery
02. Body Blow
03. Bullshit & Backstabbing
04. Hated
05. Motherfuckers (Like You)
06. Werewolves on Blackstreet
07. Spit On Me
08. The Unlucky Minority
09. Would You Love A Creature
10. Too Bad For You
11. Drag Me to the Grave

No comments