1st April 2012 at 00:22

Villains De Vaudeville Recording New Music


Alice Cooper drummer Glen Sobel — whose credits also include Vivian Campbell, Sixx: A.M., Paul Gilbert and Impellitteri — recorded drum tracks for nine songs over the weekend for Villains De Vaudeville, the new band project fronted by Kenny Kweens (Shake The Faith, L.A. Guns).

Sobel and Kweens last collaborated in the Warner Bros. act Beautiful Creatures whose lineup also included current Guns N' Roses and Sixx: A.M. guitarist DJ Ashba as well as Joe Leste (Bang Tango) and Anthony Focx ("Wayne's World").

The tracks were recorded at Silver Cloud Studios in Redondo Beach, California by Joe Floyd (Bruce Dickinson, Rob Halford) and are expected to be released this summer.

In related news, Sobel will once again be hitting the road with Alice Cooper, who is set to open for Iron Maiden's "Maiden England 2012" tour through July 21, with more dates to be announced soon.¶m

No comments