20th September 2012 at 03:42

Steel Panther: More 'British Invasion' Details Revealed


The Sunset Strip's hottest export Steel Panther is looking to further its quest for worldwide domination with the release of its first-ever DVD, "British Invasion", via Guitar Anarchy Studios. Rumored for release multiple times in the U.S. in 2010 and 2011, the DVD finally sees the light of day stateside on October 22, 2012.

Recorded with 16 cameras in pristine HD over a two-year period, the DVD chronicles Steel Panther's legendary live show that the band has come to be known for. Beginning in March 2010 at the band's sold-out concert at Brixton Academy in London during their highly successful "Feel The Steel" tour, the DVD feaures some of the group's most memorable hits, including "Asian Hooker", "Community Property", "The Shocker" and "Stripper Girl", in a way never seen before. Included in the package is a laugh-out-loud documentary that follows the band backstage and on their tour that is not to be missed. The deluxe box set includes two DVDs — one with the full show and one with the documentary — deleted scenes and five songs from Download Festival 2012. The packaging also includes a 16-page color book. The DVD will also be available in Blu-ray at the same time.

"British Invasion" was directed and produced by award-winning director Daniel E. Catullo III (Rush, Nickelback, Godsmack) and was mixed by Jay Ruston, who worked with the band on both of their previous records. An official DVD web site has been set up specifically for the DVD release,, with a pre-order already started as well. Fans who pre-order the DVD on the DVD site will receive a limited-edition signed poster of the band for free. New videos will be released every week up until release day to give the fans a sneak peek at the DVD and updated information will be posted on the official DVD site.

"The British Invasion" track listing:

01. Eyes Of A Panther
02. Eatin' Ain't Cheatin'
03. Fat Girl
04. Hair Solo
05. Party All Day
06. Hell's On Fire
07. Stripper Girl
08. Guitar Solo
09. Asian Hooker
10. Turn Out The Lights
11. Girl From Oklahoma
12. We Want Pussy
13. Community Property
14. The Shocker
15. Death To All But Metal

Bonus Disc

* 40-minute documentary
* Deleted scenes
* Download Festival 2012
* "Supersonic Sex Machine" video
* "Community Property" video
* "Just Like Tiger Woods" video
* "17 Girls In A Row" video
* "Death To All But Metal" video (featuring Corey Taylor)

"Party All Day (Fuck All Night)" performance clip:

"Asian Hooker" performance clip:

Steel Panther is currently gearing up for their second world tour of 2012. The 25-plus-city trek kicks off in Auckland, New Zealand on October 2 and runs through mid-November and makes stops in major markets all over Europe and Australia, including Brisbane, Sydney, Perth, Helsinki, Amsterdam, Manchester, Paris, Zurich and Bristol, before wrapping up in London on November 15.

No comments