6th October 2012 at 05:14

Reckless Love release "Born To Break Your Heart" video


"Born To Break Your Heart", the new video from Finnish glam rockers Reckless Love, can be seen below. The track comes off the band's new eight-song mini-album, which was released on October 1 via Spinefarm Records.

Earlier Reckless Love frontman Olli Herman said about this EP: "We are all so excited about this release. As old-school '80s metal fans, we wanted to put together something we were dying to get from our own idols, in the fashion of Guns N' Roses' 'Lies' (which was like a gift from heaven for us as kids); a sort of bonus item designed to reveal more of the whole band and its foundations. So, instead of just releasing 'Born To Break Your Heart' as a straight single, we've thrown in some kick-ass live tracks, plus a couple of bad-ass acoustic cuts and more, to give a special treat to our fans. To top it all off, we've got a great new mix of the title track by the legendary Tim Palmer himself."

'Born To Break Your Heart' tracklisting:

01. Born To Break Your Heart (Tim Palmer mix)
02. Beautiful Bomb (live)
03. On The Radio (live)
04. Hot (live)
05. Push (outtake from "Animal Attraction")
06. Animal Attraction (unplugged)
07. The Boys Are Back In Town (unplugged)
08. One More Time (unplugged)

Regarding the upcoming U.K. tour, Herman said, "We've also put together a healthy run of nationwide dates to back the whole thing up. So, this October we'll be embarking on a tour that throws us straight back into the spirit of our '80's Sunset Strip idols, by coming back every Thursday to the Barfly in Camden Town, North London — four London headline shows in a month! We're gonna make every night a special event. You'd better be there to witness it all — they'll be talking about this outing for some time to come!"

No comments