9th August 2011 at 21:36

'Reborn In Sleaze: A Tribute To Dave Lepard' To Be Released On October 1st


The release date for the "Reborn in Sleaze: A Tribute To Dave Lepard" album has been changing several times and after all it finally will see the light of day on October 1, 2011 by Street Symphonies Records. The CD, which pays homage to to the original Crashdiet frontman who committed suicide on January 20, 2006, will contain a note in memory of Dave Lepard written by the American journalist Brian Rademacher, editor in chief of RockEyez webzine.

The tracklist of the album will include all 10 songs of the entire debut Crashdiet's album "Rest In Sleaze", and "Lost Horizons" as the bonus track (performed by the French sleaze rockers BlackRain).

While mustering in the bands who will take a part in this tribute, there were always some changes in what band will play what song: later it turned out the situation when the different bands played the same songs from "Rest in Sleaze"; the Swedish band Sister left the project for an unknown reason.

The whole list of the bands with the songs they recorded for this album looks something like this:

BlackRain – "Lost Horizons" (only a Crashdiet demo)
Bulletrain – "It's a Miracle"
Cyanide 4 – "Out of Line"
DNR – "It's a Miracle"
Hell in the Club – "Straight Outta Hell"
Johnny Burning – "Riot in Everyone"
Killer Klown – "Knokk 'em Down"
Midnight Cowboys – "Back on Trakk"
Midnite Sun – "Knokk 'em Down"
Peep Show – "Breakin' the Chainz"
Pompei Nights – "Back on Trakk"
Pretty Wild – "Needle in Your Eye"
Ragdolls – "Tikket"
Sex Slaves – "Tikket"
Skull Daze – "Queen Obscene / 69 Shots"
Speed Stroke – "Riot in Everyone"
Superhorrorfuck – "Needle in Your Eye"

The latest addition to 'Reborn In Sleaze: A Tribute To Dave Lepard' is Shining Line, a supergroup whose self-titled debut album was released in 2010. The lineup who recorded "Back On Trakk" is composed by the founders of the project Pierpaolo "Zorro 11" Monti on drums, Amos Monti on bass, Alessandro Del Vecchio (Edge Of Forever, Eden's Curse, Lionville) on keyboards/backing vocals, Stefano Lionetti (Lionville) on guitar and Josh Zighetti (Hungryheart) on lead/ backing vocals.

For links to each of the bands participating in this album visit

The full tracklist for 'Reborn In Sleaze: A Tribute To Dave Lepard' is:

01. Midnite Sun - Knokk 'Em Down
02. Speed Stroke - Riot In Everyone
03. Skull Daze - Queen Obscene / 69 Shots
04. Peep Show - Breakin' The Chainz
05. Superhorrorfuck - Needle In Your Eye
06. Ragdolls - Tikket
07. Cyanide 4 - Out Of Line
08. DNR - It's A Miracle
09. Hell In The Club - Straight Outta Hell
10. Shining Line - Back On Trakk
11. BlackRain - Lost Horizons (bonus track)

No comments