7th January 2013 at 14:04

Bret Michaels' new solo album details revealed


Poison singer Bret Michaels will release his new solo album, "Good Songs & Great Friends", on February 26 via Poor Boy Records. The effort features some of the rocker's famous friends helping him out on various tracks, including Ace Frehley (KISS), Michael Anthony (Chickenfoot, Van Halen), Phil Collen (Def Leppard), Joe Perry (Aerosmith), Loretta Lynn, Lil Jon, Bobby Capps (.38 Special), Sal Coz Costa (My Darkest Days), Jimmy Buffett, Edwin McCain, Miley Cyrus, Gary Rossington, Peter Keys and Rickey Medlocke (Lynyrd Skynyrd), Leslie West (Mountain), Jaret Reddick (Bowling For Soup) and C.C. Deville (Poison).


In a recent interview with Gimme Noise, Bret stated about his upcoming CD, "I'm really proud of what we've done with it. It's really not just a Bret Michaels album. I had so many other talented artists come in and support that it's really a 'Bret Michaels And Friends' album. There's a staggering amount of talent on this album. . . It's been such a fun project for me and I'm excited to share it with the fans."

Previously Michaels already told us about his collaborations with friends for his upcoming album, his words can be found here.

Below you can find a fan-filmed video footage of Bret Michaels' solo performance on Monday, December 31 at the Treasure Island Resort & Casino in Welch, Minnesota.

No comments