19th January 2012 at 17:09

Blessed By A Broken Heart: "Forever" Video Released


Rowdy shred-metal connoisseurs Blessed By A Broken Heart are nearly ready to drop "Feel The Power", a pulse-raising, headbang-inducing, '80s-influenced slab of fun, glam-tastic metal, that will hit stores a week from today — January 24 — from Tooth & Nail Records.

As one last bit of excitement for fans who can't wait to feel "Feel The Power"'s power, the band is pleased to premiere the brand-new video for standout track "Forever". Check it out below.

"The 'Forever' video was all about locations," explains guitarist Sam Ryder. "Our director, Robbie Starbuck, totally came through on the desert location, such an epic backdrop and so much space. The last scene we shot was at a local dive bar. There was no faking here, we had the time of our freakin' lives! Me and Tyler missed a load of our shots because we were singing NWA karaoke, but you know, duty calls. The locals loved it. We had our wrap party right there after the last scene. We left that bar after a few late night renditions of 'It's America', but our legacy lives on…"

"Forever" premiered as a single in December via Noisecreep and had fans buzzing across the Internet. Now, with "Feel The Power" only a week away, anticipation of the new album is at a fever pitch. Adding to the excitement are early reviews of the album, praising the band's ability to carve out its own niche while embracing the still-relevant, yet largely MIA, shred metal of the past.

The follow-up to the band's 2008 album "Pedal To The Metal", "Feel The Power" sees the band shrugging off metalcore trappings in favor of something more heartfelt. "The whole band is still obsessed with the '80s, and that's bled into our lifestyles," explains singer Tony Gambino. "It's not just when we're on tour: We all kind of dress '80s; we still have mullets. It's become part of our lives."

"Feel The Power" track listing:

01. Deathwish
02. Shut Up And Rock
03. Love Nightmare
04. Forever
05. Thunder Dome
06. Holdin' Back For Nothin'
07. I've Got You
08. Rockin' All Night
09. Scream It Like You Mean It
10. Skate Or Die
11. Innocent Blood
12. Sleepless Nights

Formed in 2003 in Montreal, Canada, Blessed By A Broken Heart released its first album, "All is Fair in Love And War", a year after the band's inception. 2008 saw the release of "Pedal To The Metal" on Century Media Records, which was followed by years of incessant touring throughout the U.S., U.K., Europe, Japan and Australia alongside the likes of Judas Priest, A Day To Remember, Bring Me The Horizon, Megadeth, Steel Panther and more.

No comments