Vains of Jenna


Vains of Jenna was formed by four young people from Sweden. Their common influences include Mötley Crüe, Guns N' Roses, the Rolling Stones, Aerosmith, Nirvana, and Hanoi Rocks. At that time the two youngest members of the band were 18 years old. Together the group self-produced several demos including a cover of the Rolling Stones' "Jumpin' Jack Flash" which they released via their website for free download.

Vains Of Jenna captured the attention of Stevie Rachelle, the owner of hard rock website Metal Sludge during their first performance in America playing at the Whisky A Go-Go in Hollywood during the charity event Cruefest Hollywood! Rachelle became the band's manager, and after touring the United Kingdom, the group relocated to California. The band toured coast to coast and in many cases were not old enough to play bars they were booked in which had a minimum age of 21. This would sometimes leave half the band in the van outside, only to be let in to load up on stage, play and then leave upon the end of their set.

The band then recorded some demos, which were produced by former Guns N' Roses guitarist Gilby Clarke. A tour of the American east coast followed in July 2006. The East Coast tour was cut short as Bam Margera of the show Jackass signed the band to his Filthy Note Records label. Margera invited the band to his mansion to shoot a video for the song, "No One's Gonna Do It for You", which Margera produced himself and used "Don't Give A Damn" as the theme song to his upcoming MTV series Bam's Unholy Union. The band was featured in two episodes of the show.

Articles in Spin, Metal Edge, Revolver, Blender, Hustler and other international print magazines followed. They also found themselves on TV shows such as Jackass 24 on MTV, and LA Ink featuring good friend and fan of the band Kat Von D. The band was a guest on her TV show and at the MusInk Festival in Southern California, where she appeared.

Lit Up/Let Down, the band's debut full-length album, was released in stores on October 24, 2006.

Since the band White Lion had to drop out of the Poison and Ratt Summer 2007 tour, Vains of Jenna filled in for White Lion on the tour. They toured the US as a support act and then went on to feature in the Viva La Bands Tour along with Cradle of Filth, Gwar and CKY in the Fall 2007.

In late 2008 and early 2009, the band toured parts of Europe including the UK, Italy, Scotland, Denmark and Sweden. This included a spot on the Sweden Rock festival in June 2009.

Vains of Jenna then returned to the United States to record a new album. The new disc was produced by Brent Woods. It included a cover of "Refugee" by Tom Petty, among other songs. The band released a new song, titled "Get It On", on iTunes in July 2009. The song was written about the lead singers experience having sexual intercourse in the back of a Ford pickup truck. On September 15, Vains of Jenna released their second full length album, The Art of Telling Lies. The band filmed a video for the first single "Get It On", and a second video with director Noah Shulman (Kings of Leon) in New York City for the following single "Mind Pollution".

On March 15, 2010, front man Lizzy DeVine and Vains of Jenna announced that they were parting ways. Less than a week after Lizzy's departure, the band hired Cast of Kings singer Jesse Forte as the new front man. In August, Vains of Jenna released an EP with a new song, "We Can Never Die," and new versions of "Everybody Loves You When You're Dead," "The Art of Telling Lies" and "Better Off Alone". On the 20th of August the band announce their new guitarist Anton Sevholt. Vains Of Jenna released a new version of "Everybody Loves You When You're Dead video" in September.

In October 2010, the band returned to the US to begin the "We Can Never Die" tour and also played shows in South America. Their next release will be a "special edition" covers album for Deadline Cleopatra Records.


Jesse Forte - vocal (since 2010)
Nicki Kin - lead guitar
Anton Sevholt - guitar (since 2010)
JP White - bass
Jacki Stone -  drums

Former members:

Lizzy DeVine - vocal (till 2010)


Studio albums and EPs:

2005 - The Demos (4 songs EP)
2005 - No One's Gonna Do It for You (EP)
2005 - Baby's Got a Secret (EP)
2006 - Lit Up/Let Down
2006 - The Demos (EP, reissued, extended)
2006 - Lit Up/Let Down (reissued)
2009 - The Art of Telling Lies
2010 - We Can Never Die (EP)


2006 - No One's Gonna Do It for You
2007 - Enemy in Me
2009 - Get It On
2010 - Mind Pollution
2010 - Everybody Loves You When You're Dead (2010 Mix)


2006 - No One's Gonna Do It for You
2007 - Enemy in Me (live shot)
2008 - Enemy in Me
2009 - Get It On
2010 - Mind Pollution
2010 - Everybody Loves You When You're Dead (2010 Mix)